Work, Line 6 and the Eventide…

That’s all I’ve been doing.  Workin’ at Starbucks, opening shifts in particular.  But, my work week is over, and I get to spend the evening playing some music.  It’ll be fun.  I’m looking forward to it as I have the opportunity to use the Eventide Timefactor (delay pedal) for the set.  I’ve got one coming in the mail (not getting it until Monday), so it’ll be nice to try it out for an entire set.

That being said, my Line 6 DL4 broke (hence the Eventide being en route).  Of course, it broke right before a set at church (that was frustrating, seeing as I use delay all the time…).  My DL4 fell prey to the random glitching and hissing.  Such a great pedal, but they seem to have a lot of quality issues.  I’m hoping the Eventide will be better.  I’m excited about a number of features, especially being able to Midi Sync it with our click track (no more tapping!).

Anyway…I’m working on a couple more Ableton Live and Reason videos…I ran into some odd audio issues with the mic I’m using, so it might take a while longer to do that than I thought.

Well, I’m sure I’ll post something soon…

~ by mattjhuber on March 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “Work, Line 6 and the Eventide…”

  1. This pedal rulez.

  2. I heard the eventide can make earthquakes happen … It makes chuck norris shake in his beard …

Leave a comment